Booting sequence

POST (Power On Self Test) It checks whether our hardware are up or not and it passes controls to BIOS(Basic Input Output System).Bios passes control to an IPL (Initial Programme Loader),which resides in the MBR (Master Boot Recorder).BIOS again passes control to another bootloader which resides in the /boot partition.

  1. BIOS
  2. MBR
  3. GRUB
  4. Kernal
  5. INIT
  6. RunLevel

Booting sequence Booting sequence Reviewed by vivek sathisan on 10:30 Rating: 5

No comments:

© Copyright to vivek sathisan. Powered by Blogger.